Depressed with Dieting : my baby weight loss journey #9

I am getting really good at the whole not snacking thing now.  I am getting even better at trying to be good and being more healthy choice conscious.  You may not think so when you see my food diary’s but I know my usual patterns and how stressful my life is right now, with the recent funeral and moving house.  It would usually be so much worse.

Sundays

We attend church, usually two services, morning and evening.  More recently we’ve just been managing to get to one with everything that has been going on and just pure exhaustion.  I miss it though, I LOVE church, it is one of my most favourite places to be.  I serve on the music team singing vocals.  This means when I’m rostered on an early start.  I have to set off at 8:30 to be there for 8:45 ready to sound check at 9am.  Not too bad, but when it’s the one day of the week society tells you ‘you can have a lie in’ and you’re up at 6 trying to get everything done and all four children showered and dressed nicely, as well as fed before you leave, it can seem a rush.  Most weeks we feed the children and the hubby and I forget to eat Sunday morning.  This week I had a Vi shake, they are a meal replacement shake that contain all the nutrients that you need.  So…

Breakfast – Vi Shake

Lunch – mince, carrots, potatoes, onions, courgettes and mushroom stew that had been placed in the slow cooker by my helpful mother whilst we were packing up to move the day before.  I had two small bowls full and 4 *i know* pieces of buttered bread with it.

I had determined that this was perfectly acceptable as I’d rather be full with bread and stew than snack on other rubbish, and I was fully intending to consume another vi shake for my evening meal.  However…

Dinner – Chinese takeout *oops* our friends came round who have recently had a new baby boy ‘Rowan’ how cute.  We offered them some of our abundant stew but they have been receiving meals from friends in their church and told us they were sick of stew and would prefer take out.  So we ordered a take out.  It was one of those times where I genuinely joined in to be sociable but even as I’m typing this now I know they were close enough friends that they wouldn’t have been offended if I hadn’t eaten with them.  I could’ve had another bowl of stew or even my intended vi shake and they wouldn’t have thought twice about it.  However, I had half a portion of boiled rice with the Mr, those chips that I really, really need to stop ordering, and a chicken curry.  I ate a handful of prawn crackers and one of the free portion of salt and pepper chicken wings.

I have decided this week I’m not going to weigh myself until the end of the week.  Let’s see how this affects my mindset and how I get on….

Depressed_with_Dieting.JPG

Leave a Reply

