Depressed with Dieting : my baby weight loss journey #7

I didn’t weigh myself yesterday, not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing.  I wanted to see how detrimental my night at the Indian had been, but I was just so busy packing and driving home etc. it didn’t get done.  Probably just would’ve depressed me anyways.  

Here’s what I ate :

Breakfast

Two pieces of toast with extremely salted butter (the inlaws)

Lunch

Cheese and ham sandwiches as made by the mother in law for our car journey

Dinner

After all that driving, I ventured out in the evening to collect our parcels from various depots with my ID etc.  I just took the documents I needed though, and only when I arrived to collect something healthy to much like a roast chicken and some salad from Morrisons did I realise I didn’t have my bank card with me *fail*.  I just went home and informed the hubby, I would not be venturing out again as I was exhausted.  So, it was the hubby’s choice and we ordered a kebab.  I had a plain chicken kebab.  The only thing naughty was the garlic sauce I had on it, and the bread overload I ended up consuming by default.  I deliberately didn’t order any naan or chips this time *wink*, see I’m learning.

Snacks

I pretty much resisted, my husband was consuming a pack of sour cream and chive snack a jacks (you know, the crisp effort ones) and I had four of those.  Not bad going for a day full of driving.  We resisted any food or snacks when we stopped at services.  Just had strong coffee!!

Drinks

A bit cheeky, I had 2 vanilla macchiato’s with an extra shot of espresso in each one when we stopped at services.  I also consumed water, and some ocean spray cranberry juice.  Still off the coca cola!!!

Hoping when I weigh myself for the next post it’s a positive result, but the objective is just to keep going!!

Depressed_with_Dieting.JPG

Leave a Reply

