What I Wore Wednesday (family edition) #1

We want to join in this each week, but it’s been a while :

Me :

Due to current size (see my running feature Depressed with Dieting) my dress is from Lovedrobe.  I really like that jacquard print and as I was singing at a funeral I didn’t want to be too bright.  It looks much better when I have a normal bra on and then I appear to have a waist, but I wanted to be able to feed Eden easily (didn’t want extra stress) so my wire free nursing bra it was.  I had 80 denier opaques on from www.yoursclothing.co.uk, my Bench boots, a Storm watch my hubby purchased me last year and my minimalist Pandora bracelet.  Also, I of course had my new Prada sunglasses on whenever we were outside as the weather was glorious.

Judah :

This little man is now an absolute nightmare to photograph, he just never stops moving.  I can’t wait for my new camera to arrive and the shutter speed will be much faster than that of my iPhone 5.  I may stand more of a chance.  He is wearing a little white shirt with tie and waistcoat from the Next ‘signature’ range, with some matching trousers (also from that range).  We teamed this up with his little grey and neon green Nike air trainers so that he would be comfy, but also, I think they go well together for a 20 month old.  He received many remarks about how smart he looked throughout the day.

Eden :

Eden was wearing the most delightful little dress from Mamas and Papas, she looked like a little angel, ecru cable tights from Next, a cropped bunny cardigan also from Next and a cute little butterfly headband from Monsoon.  She’s so precious.

They were the only littlies at the funeral as we couldn’t really leave them anywhere else with my feeding Eden and the only family we have down South all being in attendance.  They were very well behaved and did me and the hubster proud.

 Don’t forget to check out the other posts linked up to….

3 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday (family edition) #1

Leave a Reply

