Depressed with Dieting : my baby weight loss journey #4

Today was a crazy hectic day but I felt that I did well considering.

I weighed myself in the morning and had only put on 300g’s (134.7kg’s) which wasn’t too bad after my fail yesterday.  I decided that despite the busyness that awaited me I would try my best not to do as bad.  

Just over a week ago we drove down to West Sussex from Lancashire and we had lots of naughty snacks for the car.  Chocolate (not much though, I’m not really a chocolate fan) cheese sticks (you know the buttery bread stick kind?), stopped for Macdonald’s and other treats.  I drank lots of coca cola too so I had many calories.

Trolley Fun

This morning I went to the supermarket whilst my hubster was at work to buy the snacks for the journey and was deliberate about not buying as much junk this time.  I bought some organix snacks and yoghurt covered raisins etc. for Judah, and some chicken bites (just little flavoured bits of chicken breast), snack a jacks, that sort of thing for myself and the hubby.  I hadn’t had breakfast but instead of going through the Macdonald’s Drive-Thru (very tempting) I had a pack of chicken bites (pretty much just protein). *first win*

I had only had about 2 hours sleep last night as we were up late packing, and Eden struggled to settle, so I then went through the Starbucks Drive-Thru for a triple shot skinny vanilla latte.  I needed caffeine if I was to do the long drive ahead of me, I also had a blueberry muffin *mini fail*

As I’m writing this I realise I didn’t eat the most healthy today *oops* but there were so many opportunities where I could’ve (and usually would have) been so much worse, so I am happy with my little wins along the way.

When I had picked up the hubster and we were setting off on our at least 6 hour journey, he wanted KFC for lunch.  This just seemed like a really bad idea to me, but, I had a mini fillet and a popcorn snack box.  Normally I would consume one of the big box meals, large, with gravy,  and usually towered, with a large Pepsi.  So, I thought this was another mini win for myself.  We only stopped once on the motorway because Judah needed a nappy change and I needed caffeine.  Another triple shot skinny vanilla latte was consumed.  I resisted stopping for dinner in the hopes that it would prevent me eating an unhealthy service station meal (last time was a Burger King).  We arrived at the in laws in record time and they had just bought fish and chips, so that’s what we had for dinner.  Again, not ideal but wasn’t my choice and I did leave half a battered fish instead of demolishing everything.  Another mini win by my standards.

I’m not going to weigh myself as we are away from home now for a few days, but I am hoping to see positive results by the time we return.

I will leave you with the lovely view I had whilst consuming my Starbucks earlier today….

Hmm…. Blueberry

Depressed_with_Dieting.JPG

Leave a Reply

