Some Things that I Love #3

Something I read

Still not a big reader, I’m afraid the extent of my reading this week is the Annabel Karmel baby & toddler cookbook.  I have been figuring out which foods JAM hasn’t tried yet (as he’s weaning I need to make sure I broaden his palette).  I discovered to my horror at a local softplay centre he doesn’t like fish.  He has never cried when being fed before, but he really screamed and made me feel awful.  There was no spitting it out, just full blown disappointment, as he has always thoroughly enjoyed EVERYTHING else that I’ve given him.  Will need to reintroduce with some sweet potato very soon, but left it for now, as I didn’t want to traumatise him or put him off forever.

JAMs displeasure, weaning

 

JAM’s displeasure at my offer of fish.  Here he is after demolishing a Heinz banana biscotti to make up for it

Something I watched

‘in the land of Mr Men far away, there’s lots of fun in a Mr Silly way…’ (ahem), yes, I haven’t really had time to watch anything this week.  I have however been subjected to learning letters with JAM’s Mr Men DVD.  I’ve watched some of my Smallville boxsets when I’ve not been able to sleep so that I can try and drift off.  So, yes, I guess Smallville Season 8 Boxset has made an appearance this week.  If you’ve not seen Smallville, it is hilarious, (it’s not supposed to be) I’m quite into the Superman/Batman mythology’s and love anything with a hero, but Smallville is so over the top serious, I often watch it wondering how the actor managed to deliver such a ridiculous line ie. ‘Well, I intend to find him and bring him to the Fortress before that happens. I got a faint signal from the console, and I found the crystal that Brainiac used to release Zod.’ (ah, only Tom Welling could deliver this with any authenticity… who am I kidding?).  I don’t know how it works but it does, the 10 season series was a huge hit in the U.S and I own all of them on boxset (ahem…sad).

smallville

Something I wore

My hunter wellies.  Little Miss Rae Rae and I were off taking part in some social action gardening for a disabled man on a local estate.  I was very impressed with her, she is 3 years old and man can she graft!  I was so impressed I offered her a present of her choosing, ‘ a teddy’, ‘what kind of teddy?’, ‘a pony teddy’.  Fair enough, that is my task this week to find and purchase a pony teddy.  I have also relinquished my Uggs to the season and have been wearing my grey Bench boots instead this past week.

IMG_1691 IMG_1699

 

Something I listened to

Oh yes, after much anticipation I picked up the new Hillsong UNITED album ‘Zion’.  You will find it high on the itunes charts (#2 in the U.S).  It is a Christian album, and I have been a huge fan of them for well over a decade.  I was eagerly waiting for the release date and purchased it immediately.  Different than usual, they have spent more time on the musicality and synthed up the voices etc.  I find it has shades of the Killers, Bloc Party.  My favourite track is #4 ‘Oceans (Where feet may fail)’.  Check it out.

zion

 

Something I cannot live without

This week has to be my Micralite Superlite Buggy.  It is so handy and nifty, I wasn’t sure when I purchased it how long my satisfaction would last.  I am an impulsive buyer and had not seen one in the flesh or tested it out.  I just read that it was the best in a magazine someone gave me.  It was the most expensive in the review and therefore my compulsiveness takes over.  I wanted to have it (not because it was the most expensive, because that reiterated to me that it must be the best one… terrible I know).  At £199 for a lightweight buggy I have not been disappointed.  It isn’t handy for putting bags of shopping on, infact I’m sure repeatedly doing so would break it as the frame only weighs 6kg’s (of course you can put shopping you can fit underneath it).  I absolutely adore it though, despite this one flaw which, in effect, just makes me spend less (and makes what Daddy didn’t tell me and our bank balance happier).  It is really handy on the bus, to quote Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman ‘it corners like it’s on rails’, and the beasty back wheels make it really easy to get in and out of our steep steps to the front door, I don’t have to lift it anymore! wuhoo!

IMG_1502

Thank you to but why mummy why for this fun blog I always enjoy doing!

some things that i love

 

5 thoughts on “Some Things that I Love #3

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I in finding It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to present something back and aid others like you aided me.

  2. A person essentially help to make severely posts I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the research you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Great activity!

  3. Soon after study some of the blog posts on your web-site now, and I genuinely like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark internet site list and will likely be checking back soon. Pls have a look at my web web-site too and let me know what you feel.

    michael kors bags

Leave a Reply

