What I Wore Wednesday

It’s Wednesday so I thought I would join in with transatlantic blonde and the gang.

So I wore …

What I Wore Wednesday

Purple satin top – Evans
Black wooly cardigan – New Look

I have been living in black leggings £4 from Primark since before JAM was born recently.  Not yet back into my normal jeans (shocking I know) and couldn’t bear to keep the Maternity ones I have been living in leggings.  I wore a purple satin long top from Evans, a silver peacock scarf from New Look.  A black cardigan my sister bought me for Christmas from New Look.  My well worn bailey button chestnut Uggs (it’s still just that bit too cold).

To make me feel a bit special I made sure I wore some jewellery as I couldn’t be bothered to dress up for what Daddy didn’t tell me and he was taking me out for a meal.

Necklace from my wedding jewellery a Debenhams designer that they don’t stock anymore. I love this necklace, it is very blingy and was perfect with my simple wedding dress but it seems to work with most outfits.  I can carry off chunky jewellery with my loud personality I guess but also, just make me feel a bit special.

On my right arm : Bracelet – Pandora with angel charm from my miscarriage, pram charm to symbolise JAM. Lots more charms to be added, I have been very specific with what Daddy didn’t tell me about which charms I want.  I want to tell a story that I can pass down to the girls so they all will represent a specific part of my life.  A bracelet symbolising God’s heart given to me for singing at a wedding in November.  On my left arm : Silver bracelet from my 30th Wedding present designed by my husband, made by local jeweller Janet Barber, (spoke about this in a previous blog) who also designed my 2ct engagement ring that is peeking in the photo.

I’m afraid it’s not an exciting first post to join in with ‘what I wore Wednesday’ but I was determined to make a start.

Also, might make me put more effort in next week 😉

Lots of love

what Mama didn’t tell me

xxx

what i wore weds

 

4 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. After exploring a handful of the blog posts on your web page, I truly appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my website as well and let me know what you think.

  2. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome site!

Leave a Reply

